Backgammon - Back to Homepage
Backgammon Home Search Contact Us 
 

in playing backgammon to 128 pts. Is it a written rule that you must double your opponent EVERY roll?

I feel that it is strategic to get to 64 and hold off on cubing if it looks like you have no chance of winning. I have been told by yahoo backgammon players however, that I am cheating..Am I? If the game looks even then I of course always double to 128…thx. for answer

Question asked by: bejabbers2003

This post powered by Yahoo! Answers


If you found this page useful, consider linking to it.
Simply copy and paste the code below into your web site (Ctrl+C to copy)
It will look like this: Playing backgammon to 128 pts.


Top Backgammn Picks for Saturday, August 17, 2019

 

Comments & Feedback on "Playing backgammon to 128 pts."

This post currently has 2 Comments

You are welcome to add new comments. .

Subscribe to the RSS 2.0 feed for comments on this post.

2 Responses to “Playing backgammon to 128 pts.”

  1. tim M Says:

    Caffeinated Content

    there is no rule that you MUST double at any time.

  2. zanti3 Says:

    Caffeinated Content

    Some player use this rule in online games, doubling until the cube gets to some high level. They play this rule because it produces much bigger rating swings. It is a much less interesting game, however, because it takes the cube out of the game – there are no strategic doubles to make or accept. In other words, it a dumb rule strictly for gamblers, not real players.

Leave Your Comments:


Comment submission 18+ only
View Our Privacy Policy

 


18+ The information on this site is not intended for those under 18 years of age.

Sitemap|Contact Us|Privacy Policy|Disclaimer|Advertising|Webmasters

Newsletter

Sign up to receive our great newsletter today!

Email:
Name:


Featured Links...
Search

Copyright

Gamcare Gamblers Anonymous

18+ only
The Backgammon Guide.com