Backgammon - Back to Homepage
Backgammon Home Search Add to Favorites Contact Us 
 

Anyone familiar with the rules of Backgammon?

I recently got an electronic handheld backgammon game. I don’t know if there’s a glitch in the programming or some rule I’m unaware of, though. Occasionally, under certain circumstances, when the computer takes its turn, it moves one of its 2 checkers from my inner home spot to a row that I’ve blocked off with my checkers. My top checker in the row goes on the bar and the remainder of the checkers in that row change color to the computer’s color. Is there a rule here that I don’t know about? If so, how does it work? I’d like to use it, too.

Question posted by: Radio Rich

This post powered by Yahoo! Answers

If you're new here, you may want to subscribe to my RSS feed. Thanks for visiting!


If you found this page useful, consider linking to it.
Simply copy and paste the code below into your web site (Ctrl+C to copy)
It will look like this: Anyone familiar with the rules of Backgammon?


Top Backgammn Picks for Monday, August 21, 2017

 

Comments & Feedback on "Anyone familiar with the rules of Backgammon?"

This post currently has 4 Comments

You are welcome to add new comments. .

Subscribe to the RSS 2.0 feed for comments on this post.

4 Responses to “Anyone familiar with the rules of Backgammon?”

  1. jpinstripes Says:

    I’m not sure – I know if he lands on a row where you have a single piece, then your piece would go to the middle. If you have more than one in the row, though, I don’t see how he’s doing it, unless it’s another sort of variation of the game I’ve played.

  2. Lost in thought Says:

    the opponent can move his checker on the spot where you have yours if there is only one checker there. then yours will go on the bar and you have to roll the dice and have that checker start from the beginning. *note, if you roll your dice and you can’t place it because all other spots are blocked (have two or more checkers) then you loose your turn and have to wait until you can roll the number you need.

  3. Wundt Says:

    Sounds like a bug.

    Based on the text of your question, you don’t have only one piece in the blocked space, and as such, there is no way your opponent can land there, and certainly not capture the top piece in the stack.

    Also, there are NO rules in backgammon for changing the colors in a stack.

    Sounds like some Othello code got into the backgammon code.

  4. cute24 Says:

    not really sure

Leave Your Comments:

 


Sitemap|Contact Us|Privacy Policy|Disclaimer|Advertising|Webmasters

Newsletter

Sign up to receive our great newsletter today!

Email:
Name:


Search

Copyright

Gamcare Gamblers Anonymous